

## **2015 Annual General Meeting Minutes**

Pearkes Recreation Centre, 7:00 PM, March 26th, 2015

Attendance: 57

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
- Approval of Agenda moved by Ed Lyons, seconded by Pam Loadman. Approved.
- 3. Minutes from 2014 AGM moved by Gabe Epstein, seconded by Harry Lewis. Approved.
- 4. Remarks by GTCA Vice President Scott Karpes
  Special thanks to outgoing board members Julia Menard and Norma Dowler.
- Treasurer's Report presented by Chris Kask.
   Treasurer's report acceptance moved by Andrew Wynn-Williams, seconded by Ray Farmer. Approved.
- 6. Election of 2015 Board Officers and Directors presided over by Ed Lyons.

President – Rob Wickson – acclaimed Vice-President – Scott Karpes – acclaimed Treasurer – Chris Kask – acclaimed Secretary – Vera Wynn-Williams – acclaimed Membership Secretary – Christine Fedoruk – acclaimed

Directors at large

Returning: Katherine Brandt, Gabe Epstein, Wendy Farwell, Trevor Hancock,

Pam Loadman and Marcus Fedoruk

New: Richard Bouchard - nominated by Chris Kask

7. Presentation of the Sasquatch Award to Harry Lewis