## **2018 Annual General Meeting Minutes**

Pearkes Community Centre, 7:00 PM, March 13, 2018

Attendance: 47

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
- 2. Approval of Agenda moved by Gabe Epstein, seconded by Bill Williamson. Approved.
- 3. Minutes from 2017 AGM moved by Karen Labaree, seconded by Ray Farmer. Approved.
- 4. Treasurer's Report presented by Chris Kask.
  Moved by Phil Lancaster, seconded by Russ Godfrey. Approved.
- Presidents report by GTCA President Rob Wickson.
   Special thanks to departing board members Trevor Hancock, Ray Farmer and Marcus Fedoruk. Robson Wickson also stated that after twenty years on the board, ten as President he was retiring from the board.
- 6. Harry Lewis thanked Rob Wickson and Ray Farmer for their twenty years of service and presented each of them with a framed photo of the Gorge Waterway.
- 7. Election of 2017 Board Officers and Directors presided over by Harry Lewis

## Officers:

President – Gabe Epstein – nominated by Rob Wickson and seconded by Gabe Epstein - acclaimed

Vice-President – Vera Wynn-Williams – nominated by Scott Karpes and seconded by Gabe Epstein

Treasurer – Chris Kask – acclaimed

Secretary – Scott Karpes – nominated by Vera Wynn-Williams and seconded by Chris Kask – acclaimed

Membership Secretary - Irena Jazwinski - acclaimed

## Directors at large:

Returning: Katherine Brandt, Pam Loadman, Chris Bullock, Edward Pullman and Russ Godfrey.

New: Elise Cote – nominated by Russ Godfrey and seconded by Rob Wickson; Phil Lancaster nominated by Gabe Epstein and seconded by Belle Leon; Arden Little – nominated by Vera Wynn-Williams and seconded by Pam Loadman; Evan Leeson – nominated by Scott Karpes and Dorothy Chambers. All were acclaimed.

8. Motion to adjourn business portion of AGM. Moved by Phil Lancaster, seconded by Gabe Epstein. Approved.